2/3/17

GUESS WHAT I DID TODAY!

Well…..yes, work, but no other than that.

Okay, you probably couldn’t guess because honestly you probably stopped thinking after the option of work became out of the question. I mean I did work today (7am – 3pm if you were wondering) but I also do other things.

Do I?

Sometimes…..

rarely….

what is free time?

ANYWAYS!

So, my exciting Friday night consisted of cleaning out my closet as one normal eighteen year old does, and I ended up giving a whole bunch of my stuff away. Things like clothes I haven’t worn in years, shoes that don’t fit me anymore etc. I tend to recycle clothes VERY fast because my style is somewhat always changing so cleaning my closet monthly is the only way I can let myself buy more things 🙂

There were a few shirts that I couldn’t bear to part with because of sentimental value so I thought : why not change them up. And so that is exactly what I did! Pinterest was very beneficial to this because they came up with hundreds of cool ways to upgrade and transform old t- shirts.

I had about 15 shirts that I was working with (okay, I swear I actually gave things away) but to save you the trouble of scrolling for 20 minutes, I’ll post the before and after of the simplest design I used. I’ll also post the link if anyone wants to try!

BEFORE!

screen-shot-2017-02-05-at-10-47-25-pm

AFTER!

DEFINETLY GO TRY THIS! IT WAS SUPER EASY TO FOLLOW AND SERIOUSLY TOOK 20 MINUTES!

DIY SHIRT

screen-shot-2017-02-05-at-10-47-59-pm

Leave a Reply

