12/30/16

I think I have a serious problem with constantly saying I’m going to be more frequent in blogging but then never actually keeping that promise.

Anyways……..

This post is going to cover some super big life updates that happened between December 4th and today, December 30th. Those things include :

  1. The thing I said I would never do but ended up doing it and loving it
  2. What happened with the guy(s?) who broke my heart
  3. How I’m ending 2016

 

THE THING I SAID I WOULD NEVER DO BUT ENDED UP DOING IT AND LOVING IT

So I’m pretty sure I get my hair cut every 2 or so months and thats just barley a trim because I have the biggest emotional attachment to my hair. One day I just woke up and wanted to chop it all off for some reason. I have no idea why but I was terrified to go and do it, I spent my whole shift at work thinking about it, asking my co workers and trying to back out of it. No one was forcing me to do it but, it’s just hair and it’ll grow back right?

BEFORE : When my hair was this weird orange/faded red color and looked more dead than I was after a 5am – 1pm shift.

snapchat-1451797160

AFTER: Chopped off 3 inches, dyed a brighter red, added layers, and much much much healthier!

snapchat-1238833155-1

WHAT HAPPENED WITH THE GUY(S?) WHO BROKE MY HEART

The first boy, throwback to the time period of early August to late November, is no longer in my life. Thank god. If I were to go into extreme detail of how badly that ended I would be here forever so I’ll spare you the details and just say that the only communication we have now is viewing each other’s snapchat stories.

The second boy, throwback to experiencing a whole relationship in a weekend, turned out to be the exact opposite of what I thought he was. He is more of a 2.0 version of the previous boy. He said some very hurtful and unnecessary things about me…..as I probably did about him. That doesn’t make it “even” it just didn’t really make sense as to why he felt like he needed to say these things. Again, spare all the details and just say that we occasionally text/snapchat but that’s pretty much is for communication.

HOW I’M ENDING 2016

I’m going super low-key. Well, I always go low-key for new years because I like to genuinely enjoy it and like to plan a different low -key night every year until I hit 21 and can actually go to a “real” party. Anyways, I actually realized earlier this week how fast new years was approaching and quickly sent out a text to a close friend that I met this week. She was quick to respond and we planned a fun night in a matter of minutes.

– Wait till I’m off work at 4

– Go to the dollar tree for much needed snacks

– Wait for Heather to get off work at 9:30

– Get Chinese takeout

– Return to my house

– Watch ball drop (obviously)

– Go to sleep immediately because we both work the next day (I’m working on a post about how I balance working 6 days a week, being a full time student, and still managing a social life, friends & family, and how I haven’t gone completely crazy yet šŸ™‚

SEE YOU ALL IN 2017!

 

Leave a Reply

