8/17/16

Well, first day of college was pretty ok. I mean, if I hadn’t spent my entire summer there I feel like today might have been a little bit more exciting just because of the whole “new campus, new faces” kind of thing. Don’t get me wrong, there were plenty of new people, but there was always a sort of jittery feeling about the first day of school and maybe it’s because I’m older or it was  different type of atmosphere that I had entered into.

So, some life updates for anyone who might possibly care:

  1. The insomnia has not stopped and as much as I want to kind of just punch myself and force myself to sleep, I can’t. There’s got to be a reason behind why this happens but for now I guess I’ll just watch reruns until the early hours and barely manage an hour of sleep.
  2. One of my best friends leaves for her college on Monday and this will be the longest amount of time we have spent apart in our entire friendship. I’m going to dinner with her and a few other friends who are staying local tomorrow night but that will be the last time I see her until Christmas. We refer to ourselves as “The Fab Four”, (little backstory here : 3 of us all go to the same school work at the same place, and basically have the same life (lol ), while our fourth member is going to a different school and will be working at a new place) so after tomorrow we’ll have to officially rename our squad the Three Musketeers, at least until December
  3. STILL SO CONFLICTED ON MY BOY SITUATION. If you have no idea what I’m talking about, my post from yesterday was dedicated to this and I still have no solution.

 

 

Leave a Reply

